Ricardo Sanchez http://ricardo-sanchez.com Writer - Creator - T-Shirt Collector Wed, 05 Jul 2017 02:35:16 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.7.5 59386330 Happy 4th of July! http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/07/happy-4th-of-july-2/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/07/happy-4th-of-july-2/#respond Wed, 05 Jul 2017 02:35:16 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2968 The post Happy 4th of July! appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/07/happy-4th-of-july-2/feed/ 0 2968
Comic-con Badge Box http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/comic-con-badge-box/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/comic-con-badge-box/#respond Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:47:20 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2965 Got this in the mail today.  It’s the new SDCC badge box. Have to admit I felt pretty special opening it up. Even comes with a cool Disneyesque 2017 pin! 

The post Comic-con Badge Box appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/comic-con-badge-box/feed/ 0 2965
When Star Wars met Dinosaurs… http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/when-star-wars-met-dinosaurs/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/when-star-wars-met-dinosaurs/#respond Sat, 17 Jun 2017 21:27:11 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2961 Planet of Dinosaurs Poster

The post When Star Wars met Dinosaurs… appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/when-star-wars-met-dinosaurs/feed/ 0 2961
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/2957/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/2957/#respond Wed, 14 Jun 2017 01:58:24 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2957 Went to see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales, sort of on a fluke, but I have to admit I really enjoyed it. Definitely the best one in the franchise since the original, and despite a relatively long run time, it’s nothing like the horribly bloated World’s End.  Salazar is easily as good …

The post appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/2957/feed/ 0 2957
A, B, Zees Kickstarter rewards http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/a-b-zees-kickstarter-rewards/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/a-b-zees-kickstarter-rewards/#respond Mon, 12 Jun 2017 20:53:51 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2954 The A, B, Zeees Kickstarter rewards

The post A, B, Zees Kickstarter rewards appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/a-b-zees-kickstarter-rewards/feed/ 0 2954
Bedlam Character Concept http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/bedlam-character-concept/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/bedlam-character-concept/#respond Sat, 03 Jun 2017 21:44:10 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2950 Color concept for a 12 foot teddy bear character for a graphic novel I’m working on now.

The post Bedlam Character Concept appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/06/bedlam-character-concept/feed/ 0 2950
The A, B, Zeees – My new project on Kickstarter http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/05/the-a-b-zeees-on-kickstarter/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/05/the-a-b-zeees-on-kickstarter/#respond Wed, 03 May 2017 19:32:15 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2938 I usually write comics and novels, but I was on a zombie kick a while ago and wrote a bunch of zombie poems. I turned one of them, The A, B, Zeees, a zombie alphabet, into an actual project that I’ve launched on Kickstarter. If you’re familiar with books like Edward Gorey’s Gashlycrumb Tinies, or …

The post The A, B, Zeees – My new project on Kickstarter appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/05/the-a-b-zeees-on-kickstarter/feed/ 0 2938
Tweeted February 02, 2017 at 10:00AM http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/02/tweeted-february-02-2017-at-1000am/ Thu, 02 Feb 2017 18:19:10 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2933 Like #zombies? Like #funny poetry? I'm getting ready to launch a new #kickstarter you might like! http://pic.twitter.com/QIraKdAzrT — Ricardo Sanchez (@rickzilla) February 2, 2017

The post Tweeted February 02, 2017 at 10:00AM appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
2933
Tweeted January 25, 2017 at 09:47AM http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2017/01/tweeted-january-25-2017-at-0947am/ Wed, 25 Jan 2017 19:12:20 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2930 New image from my next #zombie #kickstarter http://pic.twitter.com/ex102gukWY — Ricardo Sanchez (@rickzilla) January 25, 2017

The post Tweeted January 25, 2017 at 09:47AM appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
2930
Merry Christmas! http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2016/12/merry-christmas/ http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2016/12/merry-christmas/#respond Sun, 25 Dec 2016 15:28:23 +0000 http://ricardo-sanchez.com/?p=2928 And happy holidays!

The post Merry Christmas! appeared first on Ricardo Sanchez.

]]>
http://ricardo-sanchez.com/2016/12/merry-christmas/feed/ 0 2928